The Future

December 24, 2011 at 20:25 | Posted in Everything | 12 Comments

This is a farewell, certainly, but in a different form than most of you might have expected.

I’m going to continue writing for the AKHlog even after this post. I had forgotten over time how much I enjoyed typing out post after post, and plus, you’re all receptive to what I have to say…I was worried about that when I published my last text, thinking that everyone would have hated it.

Next time, though, I won’t be obscure at all (or allow it to be so lengthy). I’m going to purge my use of “the Other” (I promise, I only used it because I was at a loss of descriptive words), and instead, replace it with (another temporary phrase) “the Social World.” I’ll use “Society” to define a social group that makes up part of this. I can’t express how much I hate Lacan (I barely understand him:  he PURPOSELY made his text hard to read because he had nothing to say) or the postmodern group of philosophers.

Anyways, I don’t want to get technical here again, so I’m stopping myself from all those corrections for the time being. I think getting a chance to talk to everyone again was really nice, and having all of you in my contact list is much better on my conscience.

Of course, I should go ahead and state that I won’t be returning to Xat. I probably will not return to online games either, not because I don’t want to (I’ve had a nagging thought every now and again of checking Minecraft), but because of my new computer’s specs.

Maybe one day we will all have the chance of meeting each other in person, even Pilot, who is actually the governor of New Jersey.

So, I say a final goodbye to everyone who still indulges in the chat room lifestyle:  but hello to everyone again in two different ways. One old, and one new.

And of course, Merry Christmas everybody.

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. “Maybe one day we will all have the chance of meeting each other in person, even Pilot, who is actually the governor of New Jersey.”

    …Congratulations, you’ve found me. Now if you’ll excuse me…
    *cuts more funding off of public education*

  2. Haha, you couldn’t hide forever, but now that the cat’s out of the bag and half dead, half alive, what will you do now? Continue to cut government programs and watch New Jersey become…more like Jersey Shore?

  3. Yes. Then I’ll take my private helicopter, watch a game of baseball without paying for tickets, then flee the state.

    Then I’ll try and run for President.

  4. “…I won’t be returning to Xat. ” Well, damn. Ah well, kind of expected that.

    Really though, Vince, Dragonz, me and Amy are the only ones using xat a ton still. Skype seems to be our new hangout, and thats fine I guess, but like you said in your email, you probably wouldnt work with that either.

    Looking forward to your future posts on the AKHlog, better add it to my favorites again.

    …no offense AKH, but your random videos and BLACK DICKS pretty much threw me off entirely. XD

  5. PS: I ACTUALLY KNOW WHAT TREATISE MEANS NOW D:

  6. XD that’s fine Affle. :3

  7. Thanks axle.

    “…no offense AKH, but your random videos and BLACK DICKS pretty much threw me off entirely. XD”

    Me too!

  8. XD oh mai ;<

    Well that's okay. :3

  9. Wait what? Pilot is the governor of New Jersey? Have I missed something :O

  10. ^ It’s Zeon, forgot to put my name on the comment

  11. :O How come the name and email thing is switched

  12. I don’t know. ;<


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

