Heil! + catch files

December 3, 2008 at 18:51 | Posted in Everything | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

First off today we take a look at the comments on my post yesterday, as the long forgotten topics of PokePlushies and thetruthoracle’s theories return to the spotlight of discussion.

… on my post “the typical smes + mrsmes’ plans for Sky”

bobserge wrote:

“Why doesn’t PwNaGe MaN look any better? He looked the same a year ago.

:<“

Sexy sattelite wrote:

“all this satanchild crap is going to far its time to end it now

satanchild all this time was AKH experimenting with the yoyogamers in order to gather action for his blog and it worked

AKH i congratulate you because your wildevil plan worked so fine that the yoyogamers hail you as their god but i think the time has ended AKH it is safe to say that you will be banned in a couple of minutes from yoyogames heil hitler”

I wrote:

““Why doesn’t PwNaGe MaN look any better? He looked the same a year ago.

:<”

He’s a monthly PP adoptable, they hatch (on a certain date, his was December 23rd 2007) then stay the same forever. Dinomon came out about 3 months after I got PwNaGe MaN, and they were the first adoptables to change form more than once. ^__^

“all this satanchild crap is going to far its time to end it now

satanchild all this time was AKH experimenting with the yoyogamers in order to gather action for his blog and it worked

AKH i congratulate you because your wildevil plan worked so fine that the yoyogamers hail you as their god but i think the time has ended AKH it is safe to say that you will be banned in a couple of minutes from yoyogames heil hitler

…”

And lastly for today, it’s time to take a visit to the YoYo Games forums as yet another of life’s mysteries is solved. Does smessy pull nearly everything he says out of his arse? Why yes, yes he does XD …

… in the Forum Topic “Need Script Help 4 Game”

CrazyCreator wrote:

“Can someone please help me with my game? This is the link to my current incomplete game. I need help with scripting, but if you are really creative, I could also use some help putting together my rooms. It is supposed to be a maze game, & I don’t want all my rooms looking the same, which will probably happen if I try putting them all together!”

Yal wrote:

“What kind of script do you need? Or shall we just send you scripts and see if you like them?

Code:

“nnn = file_text_open_write(‘unlockables.cat’)
    for(c = 0;c < 20;c+= 1){
    file_text_write_string(nnn,string(global.unlocked[c]))
    file_text_writeln(nnn)
    }
file_text_close(nnn)””

mrsmes wrote:

‘ .cat ‘ files are often known as catch files and used in OS[s(how ever u spell it for duplicate ones] and the correct file to write to or open is often .ini or .bat or .bin, but always be careful when using those kinds of file types if you make a typo when doing it, it could screw something up or even damage the system.”

[.cat files do not exist (as system files at least). Smessy’s idea of catch files has come from batch (.bat) files, which are certainly not the typical file type to store game data in. *sigh*]

CrazyCreator wrote:

“I need help with GML & the drag & drop system for objects. I started a dressup game to see if I could use the drag and drop buttons to program specific letters to change different parts, but that’s just as confusing!

I can draw awesome sprites, but I use the Resources on YoYo for backgrounds and music. I’m not too good at 3D but I can use Adobe Illustrator’s built in Gradients to make stuff as realistic as possible.

I think it’s best that I get a small development team going for help with GML and small animations. If anyone would like to volunteer, please leave me a message!”

diggit wrote:

“When you click on the link for your game it says “game not found””

CrazyCreator wrote:

“DARNIT!!!!!! Thanks for letting me know! You could find it on the “Works in Progress” pages. Just search for “Barph””

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

