Freddy’s Adventure Renamed + ING Direct Software + thetruthoracle returns

November 9, 2008 at 12:43 | Posted in Everything | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

First off today we’re starting with what we’ve been starting with every day recently, an update on ultisoft’s latest work in the world of Game Making. He renamed his recently announced game Freddy’s Adventure to The Adventures of Mana yesterday, and today he announced the name of the new company he’s started. it reminded me of an unrelated bank, I don’t know if I’m the only one to think that …

… in ultisoft’s post “More info on my new game, and my new company: ING Software”

ultisoft wrote:

“I am changing the name of it from Freddy’s Adventure to The Adventures of Mana.  Mana is another word for Magic, and is the power of Magic that somebody can use.  But, before I say that, then I have to explain the world of this game…

A long, long time ago, there was this person walking on top of a volcano.  Then, he saw a bright red orb with a flame emblem on it.  As soon as made contact with it, then he can shoot fireballs out of his hands.

He called this power Magic.  The circle is called a Magic Orb.  There are different types of Magic Orbs: Light, Dark, Fire, Water, Metal, Earth, Neutral, and Time. As soon as you touch these Orbs, then you can use the certain Magic powers of that Orb.

But, somebody has found a defect in the Dark Orb.  They saw that it its defect is about to be permanent.  The defect is that the Dark Orb will be absorbed into somebody’s skin.  He has absorbed the Orb into a tree for a long time.

All of the other Orbs were put into a temple, where a Magic Guardian, or big Magic Monster, guards the Orb from people.

When Stevie, the main enimie of the game and the hero’s brother, has ran into that tree, the Dark Orb has fell onto his arm and got absorbed.  Ever since, he can use a little Dark Magic, but can also send the power into other people’s body.

You have to gain more Mana, or how much you can use your magic, by defeating Magic Monsters, or by defeating somebody in battle.  The more Mana you earn, the more Powers you can use.  You start off with just a little bit of Mana when you gain Magic Powers, but you can earn more to become a legend.

I hope you like that, and I will release the character bios and logo later.

Lastly, I have decided to name my company on my own.  I am calling my new company ING Software.  Right now, I am working on a side-project website for mrsmes: the OS Information center.

Thanks for reading, and I’ll talk to you guys later.”

[click here to read ultisoft’s full post]

Hans Zimmer wrote:

“Constantly changing games, projects and ‘companies’ shows that you aren’t thinking things through. Consider what you want, why you want it and what work/consequences could be involved before making decisions.

It’s probably better to start a game before releasing information about it. You will have a chance to find out if you actually have to skill to accomplish it before getting peoples hopes up. If you can’t finish it, nobody will be the wiser.”

And lastly for today, those of you old enough to remember thetruthoracle may be interested to know that he made a post on his lie-riddled blog two days ago. He seemed surprised no one cares about him …

… in thetruthoracle’s post “More Truths.”

thetruthoracle wrote:

“So I see that I have become nothing but a forgotten memory in this “Yoyogames” world. You will soon see my power and influence in the inhabitants of that strange place. I have already recruited TurboX as my author. Change is coming…

We can take down the blogs of AKH and Tigerdude together. I have the PM’s and knowledge that can bring down Tigerdude, but I need help for that of AKH. I need everything you have…

Maybe I should team up with the original and real SC…not the fake one that is AKH. He has something on him for sure.”

I wrote:

““So I see that I have become nothing but a forgotten memory in this “Yoyogames” world.”

To be honest, I thought you’d got bored and left.

“We can take down the blogs of AKH and Tigerdude together. I have the PM’s and knowledge that can bring down Tigerdude, but I need help for that of AKH. I need everything you have…”

I doubt there was anything in tigerdude’s PMs that you could use to hack his blog, and anyway, thanks to your little impersonation, he writes for the AKHLog now.

I don’t know exactly who “everything you have” was aimed at, but I don’t know of anyone who could help you hack me. Yes, it’s been done before, but obviously not by you, or you’d be able to do it now as well, so don’t try that lie next.

“Maybe I should team up with the original and real SC…not the fake one that is AKH. He has something on him for sure.”

I’m not sure if the real SC has anything against me. And either way, he’s too busy playing king of the world in his fantasy land to team up with someone he doesn’t know and brute force (or however it is you think you can hack me) the blog of someone he had an argument with on a forum one year ago.

And for the last time, if you’re going to keep telling everyone I’m the fake SC, prove it to them. ‘Cause I’d sure like to see how I’m doing it. P

A confident comment there from me … but is the truth oracle more potent than we suspect? I think my WordPress is borked. :\

ithinkmywordpressisborked.png

And also, I got forgotten and I had to login twice this morning. :\

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. TIIIIIIIIIIMMMMAAAAAAHH!!!

  2. Fuck you!

  3. I meant to say it to AKH

  4. “Constantly changing games, projects and ‘companies’ shows that you aren’t thinking things through. Consider what you want, why you want it and what work/consequences could be involved before making decisions.

    It’s probably better to start a game before releasing information about it. You will have a chance to find out if you actually have to skill to accomplish it before getting peoples hopes up. If you can’t finish it, nobody will be the wiser.”

    I hope u know, this is the first game I ever made. I started on it 5 years ago. But, i was dissapointed in it, so now I am restarting on it again.

    “F***k you!” … “I meant to say it to AKH”

    Why say that? AKH has done nothing to you, and you shouldnt be called ???, what are you afraid of us?

  5. Looks like the Makke we saw at the time of Tidz wasn’t our Makke after all.

    Boy, have I got a story for tomorrow. 😀

  6. so ultisoft? i’ve been working on SMM for over a year now (and its my first game) and i havent changed the name. the only thing i did was merge the parts into a whole game.
    and my game was actually good for a first (and now, probably last) one.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

