Timmah Update + string_get()? + Smessy’s Song: The Aftermath

October 29, 2008 at 11:26 | Posted in Everything | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today’s post begins in the same place as yesterday’s – the news that steware and Timmah have (or have had) the same IP address. Could Timmah be closer to [someones] home than we first thought?

(And by the way, I highly doubt that steware is Timmah or that the current steware on this blog is actually Timmah – since the real one would post).

… on my post “Timmah says more than just Timmah + YoYo Games Site Speed Fix Fail + the AKHDock Project”

steware wrote:

“Woah, hey! How the hell do me and Timmah have the same IP there?

I do have 2 different computers, and have used around 10 to post on sites so it is possible (but very very slim) that at some point i used a pc with the same IP as him.
But i’m not Timmah.”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“im sorry akh, but i see nothing to support your theory that “thetruthoracle” and “timmah” are the same. i honestly believe that the truth oracle guy isn’t one of our usual annoying yoyogames members. he seems a bit more smarter…although i hate to admit it, he hasn’t lied about his recent doings. he did log all of my pm’s…he sent me one through email.

maybe he’s turbox…seems like it.”

I wrote:

““Woah, hey! How the hell do me and Timmah have the same IP there?

I do have 2 different computers, and have used around 10 to post on sites so it is possible (but very very slim) that at some point i used a pc with the same IP as him.
But i’m not Timmah.”

Technically, 2 computers having the exact same I.P. Address is impossible. Do you know anyone with access to one of your computers? ;)

“im sorry akh, but i see nothing to support your theory that “thetruthoracle” and “timmah” are the same. i honestly believe that the truth oracle guy isn’t one of our usual annoying yoyogames members. he seems a bit more smarter…although i hate to admit it, he hasn’t lied about his recent doings. he did log all of my pm’s…he sent me one through email.

maybe he’s turbox…seems like it.”

:\ I’m just looking at the timing of things. Timmah, Tidz and the truth oracle all came around at the same time, and we know that burnys (the second SC) is *very* likely to be Tidz, who is very likely to be thetruthoracle, so it’s not impossible that this could all just be one person. ;)

steware wrote:

““Technically, 2 computers having the exact same I.P. Address is impossible. Do you know anyone with access to one of your computers? ;)”

Ohhh… i’ll see about it.”

I wrote:

(I suppose I should tell everyone that both steware comments above have the Timmah IP Address)

[various reasons for me saying that. I amost forgot to check D:]

Next up today I’m covering the latest news on smessy’s HAWK’S DOCK coding problems, as I just might be able to start helping him at last.

He really needs to show more code if he wants people to understand. >.< Among other things. 😛

… on the Game “THE HAWK’S DOCK beta version 2.0”

I wrote:

“What problems are you having? Maybe I could help.”

mrsmes wrote:

“well, I can’t upload the game, with the game uploader, and currently I have fixed the skin problem and trashed the minimize thing even worst and now when I try to change rooms to change the skin it won’t, but even instead what does it do on bootup it just makes the buttons reverse there functionality and so they are now always transparent and only not when you hover above them which is not meant to happen and the close button doesn’t even work, as you can see I’m in a tight situation here…

@AKH: Any help I could get after you taking a examination of the .gmk would be very helpful, and perhaps even fix it, and well right now it’s a rough start but maybe showing you the codes though a series of pms is a better solution, and showing the code I used and where, and what extensions I used and those 2 minor problems waiting to be fixed within the dock, are just all that need to be fixed and then I think I have fixed the rest of the dock…”

$pecter wrote:

“I can help you with programming and fixing the bugs in this, mrsmes.”

I wrote:

“[pasted from my reply on the forums]

We would need to see what code you’re using here in order to help you mrsmes. 😉

Do you have an object that lets the user selects the skin, and then the room is changed according to what they picked? is the error there? or is it with working out what room you’re in?

^__^”

mrsmes wrote:

“@AKH: good question, I think it’s the shifting to rooms, because the room checking is working quite fine, so I need it not to be the room they picked but according the number they entered and then moving to the appropriate room for the new skin so when going to the room the skin is applied…”

I wrote:

“are you using room_goto(number) and the number they picked? if so, make sure the number they pick (and therefore you use) is an existing room.

are your room names just numbers? (e.g. room 1 is simply named “1”). if they are, then that’s probably what’s causing it. 😉

Also, check for any naming conflicts. This sort of thing could be caused by two resources (that’s a sprite, sound, background, script, room etc.) having the same name.”

mrsmes wrote:

“nope I have the code Logo.skin=string_get(“Skin Number: “,skin)
and in the logo’s step event I check the number of the skin say for example, it’s equal to 3 it should take me to the room skin3 with room_goto(skin3) and then I of course I didn’t set the transition effect between the rooms, so it couldn’t move towards the room but how do I do that in gml…”

… [even with all my experience of the language of the smes, I found that hard to understand.] …

“well that fixed the skin problem, except now it won’t let me go and move between rooms…”

I wrote:

“I’ll assume string_get is a script you wrote, and I’ll assume it returns a string. To go to the room it returns, try either execute_string(“room_goto(“+Logo.skin+”)”); or if that doesn’t work, try execute_string(“room_goto(skin”+Logo.skin+”)”);

I can’t really help you more than that without knowing what string_get does. 😉 “

[I know, execute_string()=bad, but from the little he’s shown me it’s a quick solution. With hindsight I probably should’ve said room_goto(real(Logo.skin)), but it’s a while since I’ve used GM so I didn’t think of it.]

And lastly for today, who remembers that song smessy wrote? The one about how the CIA will never catch him?

… in the Forum Topic “Lego GTA Bumped to Late 2009”

mrsmes wrote:

“I’ll gladly rip copy righted material like Lego sprites and give them to you for non commercial usage, they say if you use them for commercial usage or non commercial usage they will come after you if it’s copy righted material yet, I do it all the time and they never catch me, uh, uh… they never catch me, say what was that music track from the movie “Catch Me If You Can” *Sings They’ll never catch me(P.S. I made that rap song up by myself)*
Let’s hit it:
“1, Uh… 1, 1, 2, 3, 4, They’ll never catch me, uh… uh, they’ll never catch me, eh… oh… what you gonna do now, I’m saying what you guys gonna do now, uh… uh, yeah because your staring at me, like your the CIA, but they’ll never catch me, uh… uh, they’ll never catch me, eh… oh… what you gonna do now, I’m saying you guys gonna do now uh… uh, yeah because your staring at me, like your the CIA, I’m on the run but they’ll never catch me, eh… I hear all those cop cars in the distance, they say you can’t run for ever, but I know smarter, keep on smarter, keep on smarter I’m a more intelligent, Let’s take a cop runner, boys were on the run, downloading illegal music and pirated movies and ripping resources and getting them off our tail because you guys can turn back if you want now, because they’ll never catch me, uh… uh, they’ll never catch me, eh… oh… what you gonna do now, because your staring at me like your the CIA, but they’ll never catch me, yeah they’ll never catch me…”
One more chorus Boys:
“1, Uh… 1, 1, 2, 3, 4, They’ll never catch me, uh… uh, they’ll never catch me, eh… oh… what you gonna do now, I’m saying what you guys gonna do now, uh… uh, yeah because your staring at me, like your the CIA, but they’ll never catch me, uh… uh, they’ll never catch me, eh… oh… what you gonna do now, I’m saying you guys gonna do now uh… uh, yeah because your staring at me, like your the CIA, I’m on the run but they’ll never catch me, eh… I hear all those cop cars in the distance, they say you can’t run for ever, but I know smarter, keep on smarter, keep on smarter I’m a more intelligent, Let’s take a cop runner, boys were on the run, downloading illegal music and pirated movies and ripping resources and getting them off our tail because you guys can turn back if you want now, because they’ll never catch me, uh… uh, they’ll never catch me, eh… oh… what you gonna do now, because your staring at me like your the CIA, but they’ll never catch me, yeah they’ll never catch me…”
“They’ll never catch me, yeah…””

steware wrote:

“Umm… mrsmes… umm… WTF”

mrsmes wrote:

“it took, me half an hour to write that song…”

steware wrote:

“Your song was useless spam.”

mrsmes wrote:

“@steware: ur useless spam…”

MelonYoshi wrote:

“Peacemaker much mrsmes.”

mrsmes wrote:

he pissed me off, did u expect me 2 just let that happen and let him get away with it… look I’ll try to calm down, but when he said that about my post being useless spam it wound me up…”

MelonYoshi wrote:

“>.>’
A peacemaker (as I am partially one…) can deal with these things and not put negative things that make people unhappy; meaning you were posting something contrary to what you claimed to be. “

Flare97 wrote:

“It WAS useless spam because it didn’t make any sense.”

mrsmes wrote:

“it was a comment and a bit of a song, and I was very excited…”

Flare97 wrote:

“You could have just said “Wow! i can’t wait for this! I wrote a song too!
[put song here]””

mrsmes wrote:

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=H_FXyiHH-Zw&feature=related here u go…

What? XD

Also

… in the Forum Topic “Remix City”

mrsmes wrote:

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=q2wiX4IvB7c
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=DC-Sscbj8cc
Enjoy, I’m providing a stack of em, people…
Provided by this newer section of the company of Mine MR.SMES! the newer Section Is EXPLOSIVE ENTERTAINMENT…
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=8HdilEtVy38
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=hse1btS7jR0&NR=1
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=Hm2BdCbZkKY&feature=channel
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=g4tRh7v6s6g&feature=channel
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=WElJp2Hj56U&feature=related
ated – alvin and the chipmunks – crank that soulja boy
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=C2UebucAaYE&feature=related – Alvin And The Chipmunks – Smack That
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=zCfD5gmNmrU&feature=related – 50 cent – Candy Shop (Chipmunk Version)
Finally Comics and comic remixes and episodes an episode remixes:
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=V9f0DyhdZAo
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=wzIexDnswZM
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=DJ1JGjZymAc&feature=related
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=NnRJ0TcrBZU&feature=related
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=KTSuBkFvwMQ&feature=related
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=HNaQKhMSfZE&feature=related
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=mEz5HHN2odU&NR=1
TNT TV PRESENTS:
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=Va6ZUxXM7k4&NR=1
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=rIcAcQsQ1HI

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am satanchild, burnys and the known enemies but i am not Tidz, thetruthoracle and Timmah so 😉

  2. how am I supposed to know if you’re lying or not? 😛

  3. It could be a friend/sibling/relative/neighbor of mine trying to pull this as a prank. But they were stupid enough to use my computer at some point. I’ll investigate on this. I had no idea this is incredibly suprising! And thank you for knowing im not Timmah the average person would jump to that conclusion.

  4. You Have An Awesome Blog Keep Up The Good Work ..Cheers 🙂

  5. good point.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

