WE’VE GONE BACK IN TIME BUT EVERYTHING IS THE OPPOSITE OF WHAT IT WAS BEFORE

July 29, 2008 at 12:32 | Posted in Everything | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

We’ve travelled one year into the past. All the people who were here then are here now – Nekru, LavaBall, Ivor B … and all the people who weren’t here last year are gone – tigerdude, tigergal, and Firefall. Out of desperation for one of my usual titles I almost resorted to the use of “Anyone notice this?” – Something clearly in the style of my former self – an informal question giving no indication of the following post’s content – and therefore I must compensate with this string of over-the-top wording in what is trying yet failing to be my style of writing.

Oh God. I just said “therefore”.

Yesterday, thinking about the similarities between now and last year, when looking for a word to express celebration, something came over me – something I hadn’t used in months – woot. :\

… on Yesterday’s Post

Nekru wrote:

“Heh… I just laughed at all the old comments about me from people who I’d never even talked to before…

By the way, I just got a new blog… to YELL AT PEOPLE I HATE! Ha ha…”

I wrote:

“Woot. URL?”

Nekru wrote:

nekru23.wordpress.com

[Note: blogroll’d]

Like last year, as I did in yesterday’s post, I found myself quoting the smes …

… he has returned to his “GM is better than sex” ways …

jango0821 wrote:

“Latest News: I won’t be working with GM as much because soon I’m going to have a program called DarkBASIC. It’s mostly for 3d games and, if you learn to use it, you can make amazing games, but i’ll still be here as much as I usually am. JOIN DDNN!!!”

mrsmes wrote:

“@jango821: sorry, but dark basic actually makes worst quality video games in 3d than Game Maker ever could make if u ever choose a tool, get your facts right about it first and then decide whether or not it’s for you, but if U want to make bad quality games that’s fine by me.”

With tigerdude gone, I am left to blog alone, as before …

… and with the defeat of the lamer army, I am left without SC and Enrai to write repeatedly about.

Assuming I did dream the PM I received from Lukasaurus, we have no current enemies on my list to iWar with and provide material for this blog.

With everyone now evidently thrown back in time, it is certain that soon I will be bursting out in frenzies of “Anyway … Anyway … Anyway …” with nothing of my usual lamer-crushing content.

… or is it?

it would appear that during this disturbing timewarp, several fragments of yesterday’s world – the future – have slipped through … this new past is a very different place to the way it was before – everything has become it’s opposite …

Nekru is here, but no internet-war is taking place.

mrsmes is present and being quoted on a daily basis, yet I have no intention of arguing him nor ridiculing him [OK, maybe a little 😀 ].

instead of having no option but to refer to him as an anonymous friend, we know exactly who Ivor B is, and why he is here.

The GMC Cage Matches, instead of ending, are now beginning.

Agloco is dead.

There is hope yet! D:< We must laugh in the face of nothingness and thrive with every morsel of blog-food we discover!

XD

After noticing this situation yesterday I just HAD to blog it 😉 Now for a little update on the happenings at YoYo …

TurboX and MiNGmOO still seem to be accompanying tigerdude, tigergal, Firefall, and everyone else who left YoYo simultaneously last week – for unrelated reasons. O.o

And Lastly, mrsmes has said on tigergal’s profile what we were all thinking about her leaving – “it’s just not fare!” XD

mrsmes wrote:

“same, well for now so long my friends until U come back, which would be very nice if U visit again, great just perfect, now I have already lost ihatepenguins, tigerdude1993, tigergal1993, as my 3 good friends how many more shall leave me, and abandon me, and leave me alone in this dark place, there is no way out of this situation where my friends all leave one by one they disappear, and like the classic xbox360 game called left for dead, well every time a friend leaves me I get more lonely here at YoYoGames, and feel as though I am ‘ Left for Dead ‘ when no1 is left who will I have to turn to, there will be no more light to look towards, they always say to keep on looking for the light but if there is no light how can u, that’s the feeling U get when all your friends abandon u, and your left with no1 here at YoYoGames, it just doesn’t make any sense and ‘ It’s just not fare, It’s just not fare ‘ as that computer would say on a Youtube video, when it caught a few viruses and Trojans, and it said, ‘ It’s just not fare, It’s just not fare, It’s just not fare, It’s just not fare ‘ and then it exploded and blew up, to smithereens, pop, pop, pop, pop, pop, that’s the kind of empty feeling U have when U loose all your friends and they abandon U, it’s not entirely the end, but it seems as though it, is so we all will miss, U my good friends, and as I’d like to state, “It’s just not fare, It’s just not fare, It’s just not fare, It’s just not fare””

ha ha ha. I love that, hilarious. ^__^

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yep, it is a little dull around here. To be fair, my time I think has run its course.

    I always read the blogs, although there is less and less now of the inapproriate and challengable actions of others.

    In one sense its a shame, the battles of the past were great fun, but then I suppose that current generation has left for other things and the likes of SC and Enrai are back under their metaphorical rocks, and a new generation of Yoyo users are emerging.

    Maybe we should have a change of direction AKH, and I have just the idea:

    Ever seen the site 419 eater? – Its basically one of those sites set up for the emails that everyone gets from time to time, saying that if you help them transfer a couple of million dollars (by giving your bank details) they will “cut you in”

    Obviously its all a scam, but the site winds up the scammers by using silly names etc and sending the scammer on wild chases for the make believe bank details. Visit 419eater.com and see what I mean, its a great laugh and a great source of entertainment.

    Maybe a direction for the blog? I sense AKH, that youve distanced yourself somewhat from Yoyo. I was impressed with a piece of work you executed recently 😉 and I think you have advanced beyond GM!

    7rlog is still bumbling along. Which reminds me AKH, my service provider will be changing shortly, so dont be suprised when you see my posts under a different IP.

    Other than that theres nothing more to report. Ive been having a look at Enigma and whilst is very very beta at the moment, its a really great piece of work by all involved and certainly has potential, Im considering offering some help. Enigma will be examined in the coming days on my blog, I hope everyone will check it out.

  2. This is sad, a time revert occured. Tigerdude and Firefall left, your old enimies are now your friends, and the fake AKH ^ was hacked.
    —-
    Well, I’m still here, I’ll hunt out food for this blog. (I have nothing else to do.)

  3. you forgot about me, damnit!

  4. “Maybe we should have a change of direction AKH, and I have just the idea:

    Ever seen the site 419 eater? – Its basically one of those sites set up for the emails that everyone gets from time to time, saying that if you help them transfer a couple of million dollars (by giving your bank details) they will “cut you in”

    Obviously its all a scam, but the site winds up the scammers by using silly names etc and sending the scammer on wild chases for the make believe bank details. Visit 419eater.com and see what I mean, its a great laugh and a great source of entertainment.

    Maybe a direction for the blog? I sense AKH, that youve distanced yourself somewhat from Yoyo.”

    I’ll check the site out, although completely changing a blog’s topic from time to time won’t sustain a lot of readers, it might be good for me to write about something extra what with an upcoming lack of YoYo News. 😉

    “you forgot about me, damnit!”

    At first when I read that I thought “Huh, what has he got to do with all this?”, but then in a sudden swoop of “oh, shit yeah” it dawned on me. Lulz, you’re another enemy-that’s-now-a-friend. Sorry MetaRidley, it just wasn’t recent enough for to remember. 😀

  5. […] How will he react to this? I don’t know, but it’ll be entertaining in the meantime, let’s check the latest news on yesterday’s timewarp to a new past with several qualities of the future, by which I mean the … […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

