Like, Mistaken Identity. >.<

June 9, 2008 at 11:40 | Posted in Everything | 18 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, despite what it looked like and what I said yesterday, tigergal1993 wasn’t inuyasha after all. >.< Today, I am the one who learned not to jump to conclusions in such a short time.

To everyone’s surprise, this wasn’t even an IHP scam, in fact it was completely legit. o.O

After a lot of arguing, and Ivor B doing things you’ve never seen him do before, the day ended well for everyone [well OK, everyone except Firefall 😉 ], especially tigerdude 😉 …

… here come the quotes, straight from the comments on tigerdude’s latest post …

Tigergal1993 wrote:

“haha lol u dont knows who i am superstar ^-^”

[superstar is tigerdude’s real-life nickname]

Firefall wrote:

“Ugh, you pathetic little girl. You think playing games is going to get you a date? That’s pathetic. Not only will it cause all of us to be annoyed with you, but it’s quite humiliating to you, in my eyes. You’re just some pissy-assed little n00b who thinks that they can get anything they want. Grow up, if you REALLY want superstar I suggest you make evidence of who you are to him, and then talk to him in real life. Don’t bring some sappy and stupid story here. We get enough net dweebs coming around, we don’t need some little girl adding to the chaos.

Oh, and by posting here, he CAN figure out who you are. ^_^ Congratulations, you have no idea what the internet can do.”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“haha firefall D this may still be a scam, which ivor brought up on yoyo. it could be ihp, which is still reasonable, since he went to my school…”

Ivor B wrote:

“Firstly do a lookup on the IP. Whats the country? Is it a proxy?

My thoughts on this. Firstly I wont repeat why I came to the world of Yoyo as thats history and now sorted.

Why do I stay? AKH and Tigerdude have pretty much got the tech side of things wrapped up, I now stay as a sort of self appointed gaurdian against the kind of people SC/ENRAI et al that frequent the yoyo pages. I will always challenge suspicious/inappropriate/offensive posts, and I stay to attempt to expose these types of people on yoyo.

Tigergal is wrong on so many levels. Firstly personal matters should NEVER be discussed by people over the net – you just dont know who you are talking to.

If Tigergal is legit, they must have a very poor grasp on reality. Didnt they see all the previous troubles thats gone on and think “Wont my post look a little suspicious?” – obviously not, and they seem blissfully unaware that their posts could be seen as another scam.

Tigergal, I will forgive you this time for thinking that you could get the better of me. There is a saying where I come from “You cant scam a scammer” Ive been on this planet probably about 3 times longer than you, and any little tricks you can think of, Ive probably already done them 100 times before.

Tigerdude, ignore this person until they approach you in real-life. If they are really keen and who you think they are, then it wont be a problem. Otherwise this appears to be another scam, probably by a friend of IHP with a different internet provider.”

Firefall wrote:

“^_^ Lol, I wouldn’t be surprised. o.O And what’s with always saying like? Is that something that’s somehow cool? -_- It’s annoying as hell.

And yeah, I saw that on YoYo ^^. I was watching you guys comment this whole time. >_< What sucks is that I’ve been trying to register for like(THAT IS HOW YOU USE LIKE! FOR AN APPROXIMATE, NOT LIKE EVERY LIKE THING) 15 minutes now, to put my two cents in there =/.”

Tigergal1993 wrote:

“firefall, like, whats a noob ?-?. and guess what firefall i do no a little bit about the internet. i know what a browser is ^^

superstar this isnt a scam ^-^ i told u my name, i signed ur yearbook with my phone #, look it up and like call me ^-^”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

““Tigerdude, ignore this person until they approach you in real-life. If they are really keen and who you think they are, then it wont be a problem. Otherwise this appears to be another scam, probably by a friend of IHP with a different internet provider.”

Ivor, I gotcha 😉 if she actually answers her phone, and admits to doing all of this, then that will prove that ihp has nothing to do with this 😉

firefall, why won’t it let you register?”

Ivor B wrote:

“Tigergal, why dont you call him?

It was you doing the asking not him.

Tigerdude, dont phone. THIS IS A SCAM. If tigergal is real, she can call you.”

Tigergal1993 wrote:

“firefall like wouldnt know what cool is ^-^ shes like, too obsessed with the internet and computers ^^ she like has no life =D”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“Ivor, this is perfectly safe. Why? I know her name (Alice is her first, but I won’t reveal her last), I looked her up in the yearbook, found her signature in it, and found the phone number that I watched her write in the yearbook under the signature during the last few days of school when we got them. Now if I would’ve gotten the number from a PM, I’d definitely not call. 😉 “

Ivor B wrote:

“Would you LIKE stop LIKE saying LIKE.

It LIKE is LIKE really LIKE annoying LIKE.

and by the way firefall is a far better person than you. At least she’s intelligent and doesnt spend her time filling her conversations with the word “LIKE”

But tiger, someone just has to have seen your yearbook to know that. Im telling you, the plan will be to get you to phone the number and she wont know what youre talking about.

DONT DO IT.”

Tigergal1993 wrote:

“uh, no, like ur an old guy and like u wouldnt no whats cool.

firefall is probably like an emo or somthin =D lol like shes so annoying, trying to like boss me around.”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“Ivor…that does sound reasonable. I’ve got an idea. I’ll call her up and talk to her like normal, and see if she admits to being tigergal without me bringing it up. If she doesn’t, we can have a normal conversation, and then I’ll know this is a scam. Before I do this, I’ll wait for you to see if I should do it or not. 😉 “

Ivor B wrote:

““uh, no, like ur an old guy and like u wouldnt no whats cool.”

Yeah I suppose youre right…My teenage years were the days of Iron Maiden….

The one thing I do know though is that its certainly not “cool” to type like a retarded goldfish, use “like” every other word and claim to be a girlfriend of someone who cant immediately tell who I am.

Im not cool because Im old….Whats your excuse?”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“and alice, if that is really you, stop being a jerk…your making our social class look stupid and mean 😉

ivor, that’s a pretty nice comeback right there 😀 😉 “

Firefall wrote:

“XD Hahaha, this is amusing. And like umm tigergal, I’m like the most popular chick in my school so like FUCK OFF! 😛 And if I was emo, I would be sitting in a little corner slitting my wrists and crying, not wasting some time on the net. And I’m not obsessed with computers, I just come on when I have nothing better to do -_-.

Tigerass(LOL sorry, I couldn’t resist, and I needed a way to acknowledge you other than tiger, seeing as there are two tigers now =/. ^_^ You know I mean it in a cute way…right?): It wouldn’t let me register because my net is retarded. -_- It lost connection and then didn’t want to reconnect to YoYo games. My net=sucky. But, I’m registered now ^_^. I’m going to start sending out the friend requests here soon ;).”

Tigergal1993 wrote:

“um, excuse me, but im like so much cooler than all u stupid gamer internet freaks >=( lol i am like sooooo much more popular than you freaks could ever be. except for you, superstar ^-^ ur the coolest like guy ive ever like met ^^”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“firefall:

haha, none taken 😉

awesome! can’t wait to see you on yoyogames, you’ll be surprised at the amount of retards there…

tigergal:

firefall is cool, i know youre cool (if youre really alice), why can’t you just apologize to firefall for being a jerk?”

Tigergal1993 wrote:

“but superstar, she said i was like sooooo annoying =( and shes weird, like pretending to be cool when shes really like a big time hacker or somthin. superstar ur the only cool one here besides me ^-^”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“I’m calling Alice, maybe I’ll get lucky and she’ll be tigergal…”

Ivor B wrote:

““ivor, that’s a pretty nice comeback right there ”

LOL. 34 years of life. Ive had these conversations a thousand times before before the internet was around and it was the days of the BBS.

Qoute tigergal “um, excuse me, but im like so much cooler than all u stupid gamer internet freaks”

– Hey Im not a gamer freak, Im a programmer freak. Its the cool people like you who sit at the checkouts selling the stuff I code.

I hope no-ones minds if I become young and “cool” for a minute, but I think I deserve this:

Tigergal, I just owned you.

Sorry about that, I know it must be insulting for all the young trendy cool people here…”

[:O]

tigerdude1993 wrote:

““Tigergal, I just owned you.”

wow, i never imagined you saying that 😉 haha.”

Firefall wrote:

““shes really like a big time hacker or somthin.”
=D Yay! I’m surprised you got it on your second guess. But, too bad, I don’t have to pretend to be cool, I don’t pretend at all, I’m an actual REAL person, not some fake girl that thinks she’s cool because she overuses the word like.”

Tigergal1993 wrote:

“uh that was like sooo nerdy, like all the nerdy kids at our school say the word “owned” like that. u r like soooooo mean ivor. u try to like make superstar like not trust me u jerk but like he still does, like right?”

Firefall wrote:

“Ivor: Haha, I doubt that was insulting at all. 😉 Not like you said it after something lame -_-, which most “old” people do if they do say it.”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“I just got off the phone. Alice is really Tigergal. Thank God it’s not another IHP scam.

She asked me to go out with her, and that she wasn’t getting on these websites anymore unless she felt like it. I know y’all will probably hate me for it, but, I said yes 😉 . She’s hot 😀 “

[GO TIGERDUDE!]

Firefall wrote:

“o.o Uh wow? I didn’t think that she was Alice. ^_^ But hey, congrats on being her BF, I don’t hate you for it lol.”

Ivor B wrote:

“Yeah!
It was completely out of character for me, but well deserved I think.

I think you’ve got an exclusive on your blog there tigerdude. “IVOR B ADMITS TO OWNING SOMEONE” 😉

Seriously though, I really hope tigergal is a fake account. Its worrying to think the future of the planet is in the hands of these type of people.

For everyone else reading. I can tell you something for free. These “cool” people at college/school/Uni NEVER make anything of themselves because they go through life with the dream that self worth is based on how they are perceived by others. You can find multiple generations of these “cool” people in any supermarket/fast food outlet/drugs rehabilitation center or your local homeless shelter.

Ive got a marvelous wife, 2 young kids and we live in a cottage in UK countryside + I bring home a good salary. The cool people from my school live in Council accomodation in an estate….You tell me who’s cooler?”

Tigergal1993 wrote:

“i figured it all out firefall. u like tigerdude 😛 i like sooooo knew it!!!!!!!!! thats like the whole reason that you were like so mean when i first showed up. im like not the wannabe, u r. u go cry like all night long, firefall, i like sooo beat u to it =D superstar’s like all mine ^-^”

Ivor B wrote:

“Oh tigerdude, the above post is now out of sync. Goodluck with your new pairing!

We dont hold anything against you, although if you start putting “LIKE” in all your sentences, Ill never come to this blog again!

Best of luck mate – Ive got a feeling you’ll have alot on your plate with that one.

“and that she wasn’t getting on these websites anymore unless she felt like it.”

I think she’s feeling like it at the moment. Our newest “cool” member seems to think that now its appropriate to make disparaging remarks to firefall that are completely groundless.

Tigerdude, I want you to still be very carefull that this isnt some elaborate scam involving this Alice. That being said this tigergal reminds me of character from a UK comedy “Little Britain” the character is called “Vicky Pollard” do a youtube search when you have time. She is typing almost adlib to how that character speaks.”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

““IVOR B ADMITS TO OWNING SOMEONE”

sounds like a decent title for tomorrow! haha 😀 and thanks, haha i wont. 😉 

ill see you tomorrow ivor, i need some sleep 😉 same with you firefall, ill see you tomorrow too 😉 “

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“whoops i posted that way too late 😉 well in response to your second post, ill stay on the lookout. thanks for all your help ivor 😉 and now im going to sleep (look at the emote 😀 )

-_-zZ”

Ivor B wrote:

“Goodnight all

Ivor B signing out aswell.”

Firefall wrote:

““i figured it all out firefall. u like tigerdude 😛 i like sooooo knew it!!!!!!!!! thats like the whole reason that you were like so mean when i first showed up. im like not the wannabe, u r. u go cry like all night long, firefall, i like sooo beat u to it =D superstar’s like all mine ^-^”

o.O And why on Earth would I like someone I haven’t even met. Net friends are fine, but liking them is just >_< EWWW! For all I know you and tiger could be some perverts trying to pull off a big scheme her to rape us all. You go right ahead with tiger, I don’t care one bit. 😛 Cause, he’s my friend, and that’s all I want him to be. Oh, and I’m not a wannabe. =/ If I wanted to be with tiger I would have asked him weeks ago =P.

-_- I was mean to you because you sound like an idiot on the net, and were an idiot on how you went onto tiger.

^_^ Goodnight you two. Sleep tight.”

to check on the latest news surrounding this, visit tigerdude’s blog. 😀

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. this is one of the longest posts in a while 😉 over 2400 words. 😀

  2. Yeah, sorry your blog was neglected because of Yoyo’s newest member: A vicky pollard wannabe who isnt a fake account.

    If youre lucky, you’ll get a real female internet stalker too and we can have a character assasination on here aswell.

    The one thing that did make me very cross was the comments directed towards Firefall. Firefall is an excellent example of women being just as good if not better than men at computing. Long has been the image that computers were male orientated only and its people like firefall that bring fresh air into an otherwise stale and predictable male dominated environment.

    Thankfully now in industry there are many more women working jobs that traditionally were seen as male only, that can only be a good thing and I take my hat off to people like firefall for taking those steps in helping towards true equality.

    I think Vicky Pollard bit off a little more than she could chew when trying to get the better of firefall.

    – And I mentioned this on tigers blog the other day, but Im beginning to sound more like Jerry Springers “Closing thoughts” everytime I post.

  3. AKH, you just beat my record of 2300 😉 nice 😀

    Ivor, i think that she was so mean to you and firefall because she was stereotyping you two…i dont have another good reason. 😉

  4. LOL

    Yeah funny thing was when she was calling me a geek or freak, I am proud to be a geek. The planet is virtually run by the biggest geek out (Bill Gates)

    Us geeks live in the big houses, the cool ones sweep the roads outside.

    If she does no more comebacks, Ill leave it there. I really dont think she can contribute anything worthwhile to this blog anyway (unless you change your blog subject to “Paris Hiltons latest clothes”

    Moving on to more interesting subjects, has there been any contact from Scenrai? and I dont know if everyone knows this already, but Yoyos Sandy Duncan used to be head of a dept in Xbox UK. I hope “he who cannot be named” doesnt find out 😉

  5. “Yoyos Sandy Duncan used to be head of a dept in Xbox UK. I hope “he who cannot be named” doesnt find out 😉 ”

    Most people who were around at the time YoYo Games was first announced on the GMC (Late 2006, I think) know about that. ^__^ if I remember rightly, it was included in a GMC Announcement and on the old gamemaker.nl site (run by Mark Overmars) when he wrote about the “exciting news” that was YoYo.

  6. […] That’s about it for Tigergal news, for more on that topic read the record-breaking 2400 word post (broke my record of 2300 ) on AKH’s Blog post, titled “Like, Mistaken Identity. >.<”. […]

  7. “I really dont think she can contribute anything worthwhile to this blog anyway (unless you change your blog subject to “Paris Hiltons latest clothes””

    😆 ivor, you need to change it just a little: “Like, Paris Hiltons Latest Clothes!”

    one other thing, im not a geek, id rather say im cool (cool but NOT stupid 😉 ). it doesn’t matter though, you (and all the other guys like akh, turbox, firefall, etc) are still pretty cool to me 😉

    akh (ivor too), if your still on, i just finished my post 😉

  8. I’ll go read it. 😀

  9. ^_^ How did the day end badly for me? I had fun yesterday. Yeah, I got annoyed to no end by the like like likeness but meh, I let the things in real life control my emotions yesterday ^^(well, for the most part).

    Ivor B: Those words have just inspired me. ^_^ Recently, I’ve been in a bind, wondering what I should be getting into for my future, and thanks to that, I think I’ve figured it out. Wasn’t too sure about working with computers, but if I can do something…original with them, I’d very much like to do it. ^^ And well, most software, no matter how basic, can’t be a complete knock-off, and needs a bit of originality. ^^ Imma learn C++ now, and once again, thanks for that.

    “I think Vicky Pollard bit off a little more than she could chew when trying to get the better of firefall.”
    That was a bite? ^_~ It barely pinched. (yeah, I know you meant it figuratively, but still, I thought it would be half-humourous to add)

  10. After todays news all i can say is:XD

  11. firefall, im trying to get her to apologize to you 😉

  12. Tiger: ^_^ Goodlyck with that. Not that long ago she posted a comment on my profile to stop being a bitch XD lol.

  13. ooh…sorry, i don’t know what’s up with her…

  14. ^_^ It’s ok, you tried, and it’s not your fault anyways.

  15. HEEEEY There AKH or should i call u lollypop wats up?

    like ive been missing ya for 4 years now ^_^ when will you come a and see me lollypop?

    like i so love ya

    Nina with love for lollypop

  16. *checks IP*

    (this is SC)

  17. lollypop? SC666 must’ve got that from IHP. remember?:

    “sc lick me like a lollipop”

    😆

  18. […] Contrary to what most people believed before, Enrai is not gay – he’s now stalking tigergal. >_> The list of people who’ve already (after 3 days) argued with tigergal and/or tigerdude is now 6. : And I assume SC will make that 7 soon, what with his brief return yesterday. […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

