Who was the Hacker?

May 27, 2008 at 10:23 | Posted in Everything | 16 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, until today it was widely believed among the 4 people that it seems to concern, that the AKHLog V3, the AKHLog Forums and my email address – akh500@hotmail.co.uk – were all hacked by one person, the same person, and that person was either the new AKHLog Forums mod Chipmunk, or PP admin Cydewinder.

When the AKHLog Forums were taken down a second time, my password (which is no longer used, just in case someone out there wants to abuse it) was made public in the Maintenance message. This gave us a clue as to how the hacker did what they did – they got a hold of my password. This, due to my little previous concern for being hacked, gave them access to not just my forums, but my blog and email, as well as many other things (but thankfully, not my PayPal account 😉 )

A user using simply the username “Unknown” posted a comment on tigerdude’s blog saying that if my password was the same on PP as it was everywhere else, then a PP admin or mod just might have been able to find it out. Due to the poster’s anonymity and a general lack of knowledge of just how the PP forums work or may have been altered to work, we don’t know if this is the case. Although to my knowledge, PunBB wouldn’t allow an admin or mod to see a user’s password. They can change it, but they can never see the current password.

Last night is when things all changed. Let’s see the words that lead to the near-complete absolving of Chipmunk and Cyde in these matters …

Firefall wrote:

P Cyde didn’t hack our forums. I figured it ALL out. I know how Cyde is getting his info. In case something like this happened, the three people that I told and each one if you was given different specs of information from me. And, there’s only one person that fits. And no, it’s NOT Chipmunk. Yesterday Cyde said he heard that we were still planning a hacking or something like that, I told Chip to relax about it. So yeah…I know who it is, I just don’t want to mention it here for obvious reasons of they’re my “friend”.”

“XD I meant AKH’s blog and our forums. No idea how the forums are ours either, but meh.”

I wrote:

“…

That didn’t make sense o.O

So, do you know who this was?”

Zeon wrote:

“Who is it.tell us!”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“Firefall, there’s no need to keep this a secret…who did it?”

Firefall wrote:

“AKH: =/ Sorry, it was 4 in the morning when I posted that…my head wasn’t all there. But yeah, I know who it is. There’s only one possible person it could be XD.”

tigerdude1993 wrote:

“Why can’t you tell us though, Firefall? I really want to know ;) .”

Firefall wrote:

Because I don’t want to believe it -_-…Disturbed did it…

“Ahh, scrap that. >_< I talked to him. I’m 99% sure it’s him, but yeah…”

tigerdude’s post: “E-Drama”

Now, let us consider Disturbed in this case. To my knowledge, the former moderator left PokePlushies a long time ago, although a quick look through his posts will show him irregularly resurfacing on PP and making one or two posts … so he just might have been keeping a silent eye on the happenings at PP … he does seem like the type that could an would hack … if you know what I mean 😉 … but as a former mod, would not have any remaining moderator priviledges, which throws the Unknown commenter’s theory out of a metaphorical window at the top of a skyscraper.

As hard as it may be to believe for some, I am very sure, having considered all possibilities and seen Firefall’s views on this, that neither Chipmunk or Cyde are actually to blame, and our culprit all this time has been none other than Disturbed.

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Anonymous commented on the E-drama post saying Disturbed hasn’t left PP.

    Oh and AKH, I found out yesterday that IHP was planning on killing me today at school with an explosive home-made rocket. I’m going to beat his ass for a third time today 😀 . I’ll be sure to post every detail 😉 .

  2. “Oh and AKH, I found out yesterday that IHP was planning on killing me today at school with an explosive home-made rocket. I’m going to beat his ass for a third time today 😀 . I’ll be sure to post every detail 😉 .”

    YAY!!! Good Luck, not that you need it. 😉

    I already saw some of the comments on YoYo but I didn’t write anything about them. 😉

  3. Ahh, no no no. T-T Disturbed didn’t hack. I told Disturbed all about what we were doing, and with what’s Cyde saying, the only person that makes sense is Disturbed. 😛 The person who hacked I doubt is even from PP.

  4. “Ahh, no no no. T-T Disturbed didn’t hack. I told Disturbed all about what we were doing, and with what’s Cyde saying, the only person that makes sense is Disturbed. 😛 The person who hacked I doubt is even from PP.”

    So … Disturbed told Cyde about what we were doing and that made Cyde ban Chipmunk? That puts Cyde and Disturbed back as suspects.

    *sigh*

    What makes you think the hacker is from outside PP?

  5. Because no one on PP is that much of a fucktard to spell like that, and if they are, they aren’t the type to code. I know one person who would actually beat the odds for that, and he wouldn’t do anything for PP, as people were being mean to him there :P. So yeah, that’s my reasoning XD. Who knows, it could have been someone from PP, I just have a hunch it isn’t ^_^.

  6. I’ll tell you what I told Zeon 😉

    if you hack somewhere, it’s a good idea to conceal your identity so you’re less likely to be found out. Although changing your I.P. is the first way, not leaving your name and changing your speaking style (which anyone can do on the internet, IHP proved that) helps as well.

    Few on PP can hack or code, and the few that can, wouldn’t do this sort of thing, I agree, but I still think it’s someone on PP, what with this coming so quickly after my post, our banning and our plans to hack being revealed to Cyde, resulting in Chipmunk’s ban.

    I’m not going to give up on this, nor completely rule out that this could be someone outside PP, but if it were someone outside PP, who could it possibly be? I haven’t offended anyone on YoYo with those sorts of abilities in months, if in fact, ever. Outside PP and YoYo, I’ve offended no one enough to make them want to hack, so in my view, this has to be at least PP-related, even if it wasn’t anyone from PP (although I still think it is a PP member, I just have no idea which one).

  7. ok, about to go type up those details about the fight…it was actually a pretty good one, he actually fought back this time. but he still lost, of course 😉

  8. ah but you guys forget, there are people that aren’t on PP forums and aren’t even registered but lurk around the place. One such person may have seen it and decided to help the admins out.

  9. Anonymous, that was a possiblity I considered but dismissed due to it’s unlikeliness. it’s much more likely that a person who hacked us to help out PP would’ve at least, at some point, signed up there.

  10. Move on guys and stop trying to get back at pokeplushies. Follow Erika’s example and move on. Don’t get stuck in a rut.

  11. Glad to see you are back!

  12. Thanks. ^_^

  13. *Sigh*

    You guys need a fucking life.

    Firefall: You, above everyone, need one! Why the hell are you blaming me for this? I would have thought you were smart enough to know I would not do this. I guess I was wrong about you.

    First of all, what proof to you have that I hacked? None! I don’t know shit about hacking!

    Second, what will it give you to know who hacked? You can’t do anything to the person!

    As someone said, you all gotta move on! There’s more to life than PP!

    Disturbed

  14. WTF? I never said you hacked. o.O Where the hell did you get that from? I thought YOU would be smart enough to actually read my posts. I didn’t blame you for anything, I said it was most likely you. I didn’t say oh it’s 100% you, and can only be you. I said it “has” to be you because you’re the only one I told that stuff to, but I had my doubts. And we all have moved on. Why the hell do you think we aren’t hacking PP or something like that? I think I speak for AKH and Tiger when I say we have no interest in PP anymore at all.

    And, we just wanted to know who did hacked. Who cares if we can’t do anything, we would have liked to have known at least.

  15. “I think I speak for AKH and Tiger when I say we have no interest in PP anymore at all.”

    You spoke right 😀

  16. 😀


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

